Thomasville Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomasville Dolce Vita Sofa

Thomasville Dolce Vita Sofa

Dolce Vita Sofa
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dolce Vita Sofa
Review 1 for Dolce Vita Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Sofa. Apt dwellers: BEWARE

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Hoopee
Age: 45-54
Style: My style is all my own
Gender: Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in a condo that I recently purchased after living in an apartment for many years. I bought this Dolce Vita Sofa in 2006. It still looks and sits great. I do notice that after sitting one side for a while that the cushion starts to deform and have to flip them to the other side, but other than that, I love my sofa and it will be part of my family forever. The fabric is an important choice. Remember you want somthing that is sturdy, stain resistant, and not going to show minor little water stains. So going with a light yellow cotton fabric is probably not going to last very long. Mine is a rugged, very durable fabric. Take the time and pick something out and think about it, take home samples and feel them and look at them for a while. I bought two pillow choices, but when they arrived the fabric was all off and I've never used them since.
If you live in an apartment or a condo. BEWARE. This is a HUGE sofa. Most apartments and condos are made that when you come into the entrance, you have to make a turn to the right or left. With most sofas, you can stand them up on end. With this sofa measuring 98" in length, you can't stand it up on end in most apartments as it's over 8 feet. I had to make an effort when I bought a condo to find a place with a balcony that had sliding doors for them to bring the sofa in over the 3rd floor balcony with ropes and ties.
It's been worth it. It's still so comfortable. People come over and just melt in it and remark how comfy it is. Now I just need the pillows redone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dolce Vita Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally found the sofa of my dreams

PostedNovember 11, 2010
basketlady1119
from richland wa
Age: 45-54
Style: Casual
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this sofa is so inviting, comfortable. when you walk into the room it says "take your shoes off and grab a cup of tea, get comfy". everybody that comes in migrates to the sofa and nobody wants to leave. it's beautiful, comfortable, stylish and versatile. I was treated so wonderfully during the purchase process. The delivery people were super too. I can't say enough about this sofa and Ennis furniture. I'll never shop anywhere else.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dolce Vita Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dolce Vita Sofa

PostedNovember 11, 2010
SLSmith
from Midland, TX
Age: 35-44
Style: Casual
Gender: Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased three years ago and still looks new! I love the fabric and the build of the sofa. The weight alone is indicative of the build quality. It wasn't cheap, but well worth it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dolce Vita Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasting a long time!

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Sit2Relax
from Maine
Age: 55-64
Style: Traditional
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this sofa years ago and are very happy with the way it is wearing...or should I say not wearing! The structure and comfort has not changed and the fabric looks just as good as the day it was delivered! I am in search for a new sofa for our TV room and will definitely be looking at Thomasville!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dolce Vita Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Sofa

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Isabella
from Long Island
Age: 45-54
Style: Casual
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sofa is a great choice for our living room. We sit on it EVERY day. Everyone loves how plush and comfortable it is. It is well made and when you look at it, you know that it is not a cheap sofa. It has a feel and look that says Thomasville! I love my Thomasville Furniture! Good luck trying to keep the dog from going on this comfy sofa :)
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dolce Vita Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Good Life

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Lakeside
from San Francisco Bay Area
Age: 45-54
Style: My style is all my own
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sofa is amazing. The deep seating area makes you want to move the accent pillows, crawl in and get comfortable. It is also great for our living room for guests who want to sit up and be comfortable leaning on the pillows too. The sofa is a large piece that really makes a statement in our livingroom. The accent pillows are very dense; wonderful fill of feather and foam. The fabics pre selected for this sofa became the theme for my livingroom. They compliment each other perfectly. I had a small chair that was my grandmother's reupholstered in the medalion fabric and it turned out great. I also purchased a couple of small Thomasville wingback chairs and used the stripe fabric for them. These fabrics really pulled the room together! We expect to enjoy this sofa for many years to come! Here's to Dolce Vita! The Good Life!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dolce Vita Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dolce Vita

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Ktlm
Age: 35-44
Style: My style is all my own
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought our first Dolce Vita sofa over 10 years ago and we still have it along with the matching chair. It has held up well as everyday furniture, even with kid and dog and spills (buy the fabric protector they offer!). The Dolce Vita furniture is so comfortable that after sitting on it my mother and father-in-law bought the same sofa, followed by my sister and brother -in-law, followed by my mother. They all look great and none of us has had any issues with the fabric. What is fantastic is that you have so many choices of fabric; skirts or no skirts, etc., that you can make it casual, formal, or something in between. You would not know that any of our family has the same sofa because our tastes in fabric are so different. We recently bought a new Dolce Vita Sofa and Chair for our formal living room, and it is dressy and beautiful. When we are ready to give up our older Dolce Vita in the family room, we will replace them with Dolce Vita in casual fabric without a front skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dolce Vita Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this couch!

PostedOctober 18, 2010
lava
Age: 35-44
Style: Worldly
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This couch is not only attractive in our den - it is also exteremely comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dolce Vita Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome comfort

PostedOctober 15, 2010
metalmom
from Aliquippa, PA
Age: 45-54
Style: My style is all my own
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the BEST ever sofa I have purchased.. it has so much room. it has been in the formal living area and has ended up in the family room. Everyone fights to lay on it because it is so comfortable. We have had tons of sleepovers, and the people/kids argue over who gets to sleep on it. This is a super addition to any home!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.