Thomasville Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomasville Mercer 3 Seat Sofa

Thomasville Mercer 3 Seat Sofa

Mercer 3 Seat Sofa
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mercer 3 Seat Sofa
Review 1 for Mercer 3 Seat Sofa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Style - Horrible Cushions!

PostedApril 3, 2013
DesignGalNY
from New York Metro Area
Age: 25-34
Style: Contemporary
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My husband and I love the look of our sofa and matching ottoman. We got custom fabric and got a light sea blue microfiber. We had issues upon delivery (delivery guy got grease all over everything). But those were all resolved through Thomasville.
The frame of the sofa seems very solid - the only thing we have noticed is if we move or sit too roughly we hear little creaks here and there. However the sofa shows its value and quality in the cushions. The accent pillows are down, and the bottom and back cushions are foam/filler. There are no springs. So after only about 6 months, the cushions that we use the most had flattened. We started falling into the cracks, and the sofa became pretty uncomfortable. 2 years later the sofa looks a little sad, the two end cushions visibly flattened.
Also, the fabric covers are a little loose now, so the fabric gets all out of place making the sofa look disheveled.
My husband says he hates the sofa because it is so uncomfortable. I am just disappointed that Thomasville, who used to make much better quality products (and in the USA - now mostly in China) seems to have compromised a little on quality. 8-way hand tied springs please!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mercer 3 Seat Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely sofa, great design

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
jjleo26
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Style: Contemporary
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I searched for sofas for a long time before we purchased this piece. We have the three seat and two seat. They are both contemporary and high quality. All of the pillows do require regular fluffing and flipping to keep the seams lined up properly. I consider this regular furniture maintenance so I don't mind. I highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mercer 3 Seat Sofa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Saggy cushions

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
MercerOwner
Age: 35-44
Style: Casual
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have the three-cushion sofa, standard grade cushions with the option to have the cushions semi attached. I have had the sofa about five months and the back cushions have sagged a lot. The inside cushions have to be removed and fluffed, and they return to looking sad within one sitting. I wish they were firmer and a little larger so they did not look so low compared to the back of the sofa. Disappointing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mercer 3 Seat Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sofa Out There- For real!!

PostedJuly 21, 2011
CharlieGirl
from Charlotte NC
Age: 25-34
Style: Contemporary
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was in the market for a new sofa and had been to literally every furniture store within driving distance before finding the perfect one at Thomasville. I had my ideal sofa in mind- deep seats, a neutral color, big pillows... this should have been easy but I could not find all 3 of these characteristics in 1 sofa until I saw and sat on the Mercer sofa. I was able to customize everything about this sofa- the fabric for the couch the pillow styles, even down to the trim and fringe colors on the pillows. I had a wonderful sales person to help me through the process, she even put together a diagram of the room with measurements to ensure everything would fit properly. I would strongly recommend this sofa and Thomasville, the service and product went well above my expectations.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mercer 3 Seat Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and comfortable

PostedNovember 15, 2010
51976duke
Age: 55-64
Style: Contemporary
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband and I were looking for a contemporary sofa with simple, clean lines. Thomasville was the only store went to in which we had such an extensive selection of fabrics from which to choose for the sofa and accent pillows. The design consultant who worked with us was very knowledgeable and attentive. We were willing to pay more than we had intended for a sofa and loveseat and to wait for our custom order to arrive. The consultant also made great suggestions for wall and trim colors that enhance the beauty of the furniture.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mercer 3 Seat Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT'S THAT COMFORTABLE!

PostedNovember 11, 2010
banished2thecouch
Age: 25-34
Style: Traditional
Gender: Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This couch is so comfortable that when my wife and I get into an argument, we fight over who gets to sleep on the couch!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mercer 3 Seat Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Design

PostedOctober 24, 2010
ShopGirl1
from Plano, Texas
Age: 35-44
Style: Traditional
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the mercer sofa that we bought. We searched several furniture stores until we found the perfect size couch at Thomasville. Now, both my husband and I can lay on it together comfortably.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mercer 3 Seat Sofa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sofa I've ever owned!

PostedOctober 17, 2010
cindylou774
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Style: Casual
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This sofa is by far the best sofa I've ever owned! You can feel the quality and it's so comfortable I could sleep on it. I would recommend this sofa highly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.